Safeguarding At Eastway

Eastway Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. Everyone has a responsibility to ensure that children at Eastway are safe.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, some of which can be found below.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.

We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mrs E Morris, Headteacher. In her absence please inform Mr Shaun Haughey, Deputy Headteacher or a member of the team of any safeguarding concerns. See attached information on our Safeguarding Team and their roles and responsibilities. 

Our Designated Safeguarding Governor is Mrs Lyn Eaton, Chair of Governors.